Stay In Touch
© 2011 Montana Cannabis Industry Association PO Box 9085 Missoula, MT 59807
At least you aren’t in Connecticut.
According to proposed rules just released by the State of Connecticut, applications could run as high as $100,000, the state is only required to issue one dispensary license for the entire state, and applicants have to be licensed pharmacists. Cultivation centers (separate from dispensaries) have to place $2 million dollars in an escrow account directly accessible by the state if the business runs into problems. Both dispensaries and cultivation centers have to submit detailed business plans with their applications.
That’s a lot of money and work to go break federal law! The irony here is that participants in that system will have all the same protections against federal law enforcement as we have here in Montana – exactly none.
Kind of makes you think Montana isn’t such a bad environment, especially with the injunction now in effect.
And it makes you wonder what our government might do if they ever realize they could tax the cultivation and sale of marijuana here.